Create and respond to content in the HDS Community and earn status points in the community.
The success of your community depends on your contributions, so you are rewarded with points for getting involved. Over time, you develop a reputation for reliability and authority in your favorite areas. The more people participate, the more information that is available for the community as a whole. You can become a top participant in your community by earning status points.
To find out how many points you have:
Hover over your name from anywhere in the interface. In the pop-up profile card, you'll see your points and level listing, as well as any badges you have earned. For a more detailed view, click your name to go to your user profile.
Go to your user profile by clicking your avatar > View Profile or your name anywhere in the interface, and then click Rewards. There you'll see a full listing of the badges you've earned, quests you've completed, your points total, and how many points you need to get to the next level.
Note: In places, the Your Progress or Top Participants tile (which one you see by default depends on how your community is set up) shows your status points for your activity in that place only. You may notice that this tile shows different point levels depending on what place in the community you are looking at.
Because each community can be set up differently, you should ask your community administrator for details about status points. What activity is rewarded, status levels, badges, and points awarded may vary. Depending on how your community is set up, you may earn points and badges when you involve yourself in the following types of activity:
- Post a discussion or question, or respond to one.
- Correctly answer a question.
- Provide helpful information in the replies or comments of documents, discussions, and blog posts.
- Create new documents.
- Create new blog posts.
- Complete new tasks in a project.
- Create a new status update.
- When someone likes your status update.
- When someone shares your status update.
Note: When content is deleted, status points are also deleted.