Solutions & Products

Roman Friedman
Getting test result: core-site-xml has no configuration entered. My Hadoop cluster's namenode FQDN:cloud106.scisvlab.local. Also, why hop has It is my first project and pentaho docs are very contradicting.
in Data Integration
Roguen Keller
I am currently using a MongoDB Input step in my transformation. My query is fairly simple.  It looks like this: {       activity-activityTime-timestamp:{            "$gt" : ${ptr_timerange},            "$lte" : ${ptr_timestamp}           } } With two variables for my timestamp range.   But I would like to do two things with my results:… (Show more)
in Pentaho
Daniel Polistchuck
Any MongoDB aggregation Query using the MongoDB Input node is broken if the query runs against the (latest) 3.6 version of MongoDB.   The usage of cursors is now a requirement in aggregation pipelines and this is implemented in the latest 3.6 MongoDB Java drivers.   Here's the current stacktrace if someone tries to use the included (old, 3.2.2)… (Show more)
in Data Integration
Rob Burgess
What is the best way to list the files in an AWS S3 bucket using a Job or Transformation?
in Data Integration
Roguen Keller
Hi everyone, This is really as much a Mongo DB question as much as a PDI/Spoon question, but perhaps someone who knows both can point me in a good direction on where I can start.   I have used the MongoDB output steps to add the data that I need into a database, let's call it data, and since these were two database the collections will be called… (Show more)
in Pentaho
Brian Hoover
Specifically - PDI 8.0 CE using PostgreSQL and driver version 42.2.2, I need to specify the option of `stringtype=unspecified`.  This is used to avoid casting issues from varchar to uuid.   Related background: ERROR: column "guid" is of type uuid but expression is of type character varying   If I switch from JNDI to JDBC in my connection type… (Show more)
in Data Integration
Voljinlvlan V