Hitachi Ops Center​

View Only

How to resync a 'broken' LDEV pairing in Protector?

Richard Foote's profile image
Richard Foote posted 02-27-2022 19:47
Hi All.
I'm fairly new to Ops Center Protector (v7.3.0) and I am trying to find out how to perform the equivalent commands and functions as in HRpM, where most of our HUR pairings are still resident.

So the one copy group/data flow I have in Protector has gone into error state (PFUS) due to the Journal filling up as the change rate was too high. The one simple question I have is: how do I "resync" the pairs as I would have done in HRpM?

When this happened previously I somehow managed to rerun/activate the data flow again and that started all 16 LDEV pairs syncing up from scratch. How do I just get it to resync from where it is now (88% copied)? The possible options I can see are:
1. 'Trigger an active data flow' (I'm not exactly sure what running this would do - my only policy applicable for these LDEV Pairs has 'Operation = Replicate')
2. 'Resume a paused replication' but this is not a 'paused' replication, it has 'Status = 'Error' and 'Paused = No'.

I have read through the 'Hitachi Ops Center Protector 7.3' user guide but it does not clearly state with either of these operations exactly what will occur. Does anyone have any real world experience to share with me on this topic? I'm hoping it's a fairly simple question.

Thanks in advance
Richard
Hyung Kim's profile image
Hyung Kim